Meet the Staff

Executive Team

Brent Neilsen

Board President

Tyke Hagedorn

Buyer & Manager / Assistant Director

Karin Holton

Marketing & Development

Valerie Steele

Director of Volunteer Services

Jack Goldberg

Financial Officer

Laura Grunfeld

Payroll Specialist

Naomi Dwyer

Records Coordinator

Cassie Kennedy

Administrative Specialist

Program Staff

Jodi Blackman

Enrichment Academy Director

Mark Lowery

Youth Sports Director

Brenda Knobloch

School Gardens Coordinator

Jennifer Miller

Event Director

Daniel Galvan

Enrichment Academy Coordinator

Michelle Demarest-Kiss

Enrichment Academy Coordinator

Joe Perez

Assistant Youth Sports Director

Amber Columbus

Director of the Center for Student Success

Heather Nabb

Enrichment Academy Coordinator

Megan Brown


Meet Our Mascot

Geo is the official mascot of Salem-Keizer Education Foundation. With a birthday on November 2nd, he is known for his love of running and swimming. According to Geo, his favorite subjects are all of them, but he especially likes reading and science.

Stay tuned for more about Geo, the friendly Gator!

Meet the Board

Board Members

Brent Neilsen


Jeff Aeschliman

VP Finance & Governance

Katie Costic

VP Equity & Access

Mary Jean Sandall

VP Mission Fulfillment & Quality Assurance

Elaine Harvey

VP Development & Sustainability

Tyler Massey

VP at Large

Erich Paetsch


Chuck Swank


Joe Egli

Ryan Gelbrich

Derek Gilbert

Lisa Harnisch

Deni Brooks Hoover

Bre Kailey

Jonathan Castro Monroy

Ashley Palke

Russell Schutte

Jim Sparkman

Elijah Leutwyler

Student Board Member